ATC School

The ATC School is a cursus dispensed by the French Division Training Department and aims to provide both theoretical and practical basic skills as to handle a Tower position with correct and efficient manners on the IVAO network.




ATC School Website



How does it work?

Every student is assigned to an airfield and an examiner. The training includes both theoretical and practical courses. The student has a credit of 8 courses that must be performed in a time window of 6 months maximum. The 6-month rule is applied as soon as the student has been assigned a trainer and an airfield. The training can be stopped before the 8 courses have been performed if the trainer determines that the student has reached the learning objectives. The training airfield is elected by taking into account the wishes of the student, his initial level, as well as the number of student already studying on this airfield. The training is customised to each student's need, and take into account their personal objectives. The rules and regulations applying to the ATC School can be found here


ATC School Staff

The ATC School is under the responsibility of the Training Department which makes sure that the structure is running as intended and vouches for the quality of the teaching. All our trainers are voluntary , are at least ranked ADC  and are certified by IVAO France Staff. They have been chosen for their teaching qualities, their availability and their passion for training. 

Pierre Chevallier (FR-TA2)
Senior Trainer
Romain Bettenent (FR-T08)Trainer
Jérémie Cervera (FR-T04)Trainer
Yann Dubois (FR-T09)Trainer
Lucas Gaudiere (FR-T01)Trainer
Julien Haeffele (FR-T10)Trainer
Pierre-Adrien Lachaud (FR-T02)Trainer
Robin Novakovic (FR-T03)Trainer
Baptiste Sella (FR-T05)Trainer (On trial)


How to apply?

Any members with an active status in France Division, ranked AS1   , AS2  or AS3  can apply to the ATC School, independently of the number of ATC hours performed on the network. The application shall be transmitted through the ATC School website using the link above. To confirm his application, one should attend to one information meeting. At the end of the meeting, depending on the availability of the trainer, the student is assigned to a trainer and an airfield. 


What is not offered by the ATC School?

The ATC School is not a right. It is a training opportunity that is aimed for motivated and passionate people, who possess minimum availability to enhance their IVAO ATC skills. Therefore, courses are only an help that is not a substitute to your motivation, your personal work and your autonomous practical training.

The ATC School is not a mandatory step to pass your ADC exam but offers only the possibility to train with a trainer. At the end of the standard training, the most motivated and gifted students can attend a complementary cursus named "Prép'ADC", who prepares them specifically to the ADC exam.

The training courses cannot take place in Paris (Orly LFPO and Charles de Gaulle LFPG) given the specific airspace restrictions prohibiting VFR traffic.

The ATC School does not train for approach control (APP) or en-route control (CTR). It is limited to the basics of tower (TWR), ground (GND) and delivery (DEL) control.

The ATC School does not provide flying lessons.


Contact

Email us at: atcschool@ivao.fr

ATC School

L'ATC School, ou Ecole des contrôleurs, est une formation proposée par le Département Training de la Division France et a pour but de vous fournir les compétences de base, aussi bien théoriques que pratiques, pour assurer le contrôle correct et efficace d'une position tour sur IVAO.




Site Web ATC School



Comment ça marche ?

Chaque élève est affecté à un terrain et un formateur lui est assigné. Le parcours de formation s'articule autour de modules théoriques et pratiques. Chaque élève dispose d'un crédit de 8 modules à effectuer dans un délai de 6 mois maximum. Ce délai débute à partir de l'affectation de l'élève sur un terrain avec un formateur. La formation peut se terminer avant la réalisation des 8 modules si le formateur estime que l'élève a atteint les objectifs d'apprentissage. Le terrain de formation est choisi en prenant en compte les souhaits de l'élève, son niveau de départ, ainsi que le nombre de places sur chaque plateforme. La parcours de formation est personnalisé et tient compte des objectifs propres à chaque élève. Le règlement de l'ATC School est disponible ici


L'équipe ATC School

L'ATC School est placée sous la responsabilité du Département Training qui en assure le fonctionnement et veille sur la qualité de l'offre pédagogique. Tous les formateurs sont bénévoles, disposent au minimum du grade ADC  et sont agréés par le staff IVAO France. Ils ont été choisis pour leurs qualités pédagogiques, leur disponibilité et leur passion pour la formation.

Pierre Chevallier
Formateur Référent
Julien Haeffele
Formateur Référent
Lucas Gaudiere
Formateur
Ben Gazzar
Formateur
Antoine CoulonFormateur (On trial)
Ilan PaperonFormateur (On trial)
Tanguy TuffierFormateur (On trial)


Comment s'inscrire ?

Tous les membres avec un statut actif en Division France avec le grade AS1   , AS2  ou AS3  peuvent s'inscrire à l'ATC School, indépendamment du nombre d'heures de contrôle qu'ils ont effectué. L'inscription se fait via le site web de l'école auquel on accède par le lien ci-dessus. Pour valider son inscription à l'ATC School, chaque élève doit s'inscrire à une réunion informative. A l'issue de cette réunion et en fonction des places disponibles, l'élève est affecté à un terrain de formation et un formateur lui est attribué.


Qu'est-ce que l'ATC-School ne propose pas ?

L'école des contrôleurs n'est pas un droit. Il s'agit d'une opportunité de formation qui s'adresse à des membres motivés, passionnés et qui disposent d'un minimum de disponibilités pour évoluer dans le contrôle sur IVAO. Par conséquent, les modules ne constituent qu'une aide qui ne peut pas se substituer à votre motivation, votre travail personnel, et à votre pratique.  

L'ATC School n'est pas une étape obligatoire pour obtenir l'examen ADC mais offre uniquement la possibilité de s'entraîner avec un formateur. A l'issue du parcours de base, les élèves les plus motivés et prometteurs peuvent intégrer un parcours complémentaire, appelé « PrépADC », qui les prépare au passage de l'examen ADC.

Les formations n'ont pas lieu sur Paris (Orly LFPO et Charles de Gaulle LFPG) en raison de l'espace aérien qui est interdit aux appareils VFR.

Le parcours ATC School ne forme pas au contrôle d'approche (APP) ou du centre en route (CTR). Elle se limite à fournir les bases du contrôle tour (TWR), sol (GND) et prévol (DEL).

Le parcours ATC School ne forme pas au pilotage.


Contact

Une seule adresse : training@ivao.fr