Terms of service

International Virtual Aviation Organisation (IVAO) - France division

1 - Legal information

The France division is an operational structure of the IVAO network. The IVAO network (called IVAN) is a service provided by IVAO VZW, a non-profit organisation (NPO) registered in Belgium in 2007 and whose statutes are available here.

This website, entirely designed and developed within IVAO's France division, is hosted and published by OVH. The costs inherent to its development, maintenance and operation are provided in the framework of a partnership with the association "Aérosim Passion", a non-profit association registered in France in 2012 and governed by the law of July 1st 1901 and the decree of August 16th 1901, whose registered office is domiciled in:



Association « Aérosim Passion »

La Maison de la Citoyenneté et de la Vie Associative

11 rue du 14 Juillet

94270 Le Kremlin Bicêtre

These general conditions of use are subject to the French law.

2 - Intellectual property

As specified by the Intellectual Property Code of French law, the exclusive owners of all intellectual property rights concerning both the structure and the content of the site www.ivao.fr, belong to their authors and this holds worldwide. The same applies to the authors of the documents available on this site, such as the IvAc sector files, the documentation files and any other accessible file, which belong exclusively to their authors. In addition, these authors may establish a contract of transfer of the rights of their works to an associative structure. It should be noted that, in accordance with the legislation in use in France, "toute représentation ou reproduction intégrale ou partielle faite sans le consentement de l'auteur ou de ses ayant droit ou ayant cause est illicite. Il en est de même pour la traduction, l'adaptation ou la transformation, l'arrangement ou la reproduction par un art ou un procédé quelconque" (any representation or reproduction, in whole or in part, made without the consent of the author or his/her successors in title or cause is illicit. The very same holds for translation, adaptation or transformation, arrangement or reproduction by any art or process ).

This site gives the user the right to reproduce all or part of its content for storage in order to display on a single screen and of reproduction, in one copy, for backup or print on paper. This right is granted for a strict personal, private and non-collective use. Any networking, broadcasting or marketing, in any form whatsoever, is strictly prohibited. This right is personal, it is reserved for the exclusive and non-collective use of the user. It is not transmissible in any way. Any other use is subject to prior and express authorisation. Violation of these mandatory provisions exposes the offender and all persons responsible to the criminal and civil penalties provided by the law.

Notwithstanding the rights of reproduction and storage as strictly defined above, and with the exception of the express and prior authorisation of the authors whose names and contacts are centralised by the directors of the IVAO France division, the user is forbidden to reproduce and/or use the trademarks and logos found on the site www.ivao.fr, as well as to modify, copy, translate, reproduce, sell, publish, exploit and distribute in a digital or other format, all or part of the information, texts, photos, images, videos and data on this site. Violation of these mandatory provisions exposes the offender and all persons responsible to the criminal and civil penalties provided by the law.

3 - Limitation of liability

This website contains information made available by external companies or hypertext links to other sites which have not been developed by their authors and partners. These contents are exclusively provided for information purposes. The existence of a link to another site does not constitute a validation of this site or its content.

The information and recommendations available on this website are offered in good faith and in the strict framework of aeronautical simulation. This information is supposed to be correct at the time it is published. However, the authors and their partners are neither representatives nor guarantors of the completeness and accuracy of this information. The user assumes full credit risk. In no event will the authors and their partners be liable for any damages that may result from the credit given to such information, its use or the use of a product to which it refers.

This information should not be considered as recommendations for the use of information, products, procedures, equipment or formulations that would conflict with a patent, copyright or trademark. The authors and the association "Aérosim Passion" and its partners disclaim all liability, express or implied, if the use of this information violates a patent, copyright or trademark.

In no event will the authors and their partners undertake to update or correct the information that will be posted on the Internet or on their web servers. Similarly, they reserve the right to modify or correct the content of their sites at any time without prior notice.

4 - Data protection

In order to ensure the accessibility and security of the services offered by the site, the authors and their partners shall collect personal data. In particular:

  • Last name and first name
  • E-mail address
  • IVAO Membership Number (VID)
  • History and site connection settings

The owners and managers of this website agree that the collection and processing of personal data, made from the site www.ivao.fr, comply with the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) and the "Informatique et Libertés" French law.

The personal data collected as part of the services offered by IVAO France are hosted and processed in France according to secure protocols.

The personal data will be kept for a period adapted to the purpose of each of these treatments. Exceptionally, this data may be kept for longer periods to manage claims and litigation if necessary and to meet legal and/or regulatory obligations.

No personal information about users of the site may be given or sold to third parties or used for purposes not related to this website.

The user has the possibility to subscribe to the sending of automatic e-mails as part of activities proposed by IVAO France (participation in tours de France, participation in training flights or control). This choice is deliberate and is initially disabled.

As a website belonging to a non-profit organisation, the present site is the object of the exemption of declaration n°8 to the Commission Nationale de l'Informatique et des Libertés (CNIL) in application of the law n°78-17 of January 6th 1978 related to the data protection.

However, each user has the right to object (Article 38 of the law), access (Articles 39, 41 and 42 of the law) and rectify (Article 40 of the law) these data. Thus, he/her may require that information about him/her which is inaccurate, incomplete, equivocal, outdated, or whose collection or use, communication or preservation is prohibited are rectified, completed, clarified, updated or erased.

Each user can exercise his right of rectification and update by writing to support@ivao.fr or to the directors of the IVAO France Division (FR-DIR and FR-ADIR). However, any request for deletion of personal data concerning exclusively the www.ivao.fr web site must be notified by mail at the headquarters of the association "Aérosim Passion" or by email at the address aerosim.passion@yahoo.com. The deletion of personal data is final and leads to restrictions on access to the services of this website.

Conversely, any request for deletion of IVAO account and associated data, should be formulated exclusively to IVAO VZW. Any request for deletion of account entails on the part of the France division, operational structure of IVAO, all the appropriate actions as stated by the GDPR through the "Aérosim Passion" association.

Conditions générales d'utilisation

International Virtual Aviation Organisation (IVAO) - Division France

1 - Mentions légales

La division France est une structure opérationnelle du réseau IVAO. Le réseau IVAO (appelé IVAN) est un service fourni par IVAO VZW, association à but non lucratif (NPO, Non Profit Organisation) enregistrée en Belgique en 2007 et dont les statuts sont disponibles ici.

Le présent site web, intégralement conçu et développé au sein de la division France d'IVAO, est hébergé et publié par la société OVH. Les frais inhérents à son développement, sa maintenance et son exploitation sont assurés dans le cadre d'un partenariat avec l'association "Aérosim Passion", association à but non lucratif enregistrée en France en 2012 et régie par la loi du 1er juillet 1901 et le décret du 16 août 1901.

Les présentes conditions générales d'utilisation sont soumises au droit français.

2 - Propriété intellectuelle

Comme précisé par le Code de la Propriété Intellectuelle du droit français, les titulaires exclusifs de tous les droits de propriété intellectuelle portant tant sur la structure que sur le contenu du site www.ivao.fr, appartiennent à leurs auteurs et ce dans le monde entier. Il en est de même pour les auteurs des documents disponibles sur ce site tels que les fichiers secteur IvAc, les fiches de la documentation et tout autre fichier accessible, qui appartiennent exclusivement à leurs auteurs. Ces derniers peuvent, en outre, établir un contrat de cession des droits de leurs œuvres à une structure associative. Il est précisé à l'utilisateur que, conformément à la législation en vigueur en France, "toute représentation ou reproduction intégrale ou partielle faite sans le consentement de l'auteur ou de ses ayant droit ou ayant cause est illicite. Il en est de même pour la traduction, l'adaptation ou la transformation, l'arrangement ou la reproduction par un art ou un procédé quelconque".

Ce site donne à l'utilisateur le droit de reproduire tout ou partie de son contenu pour stockage aux fins de représentation sur écran monoposte et de reproduction, en un exemplaire, pour copie de sauvegarde ou tirage sur papier. Ce droit est consenti dans le cadre d'un usage strictement personnel, privé et non collectif. Toute mise en réseau, toute rediffusion ou commercialisation, sous quelque forme même partielle, est strictement interdite. Ce droit est personnel, il est réservé à l'usage exclusif et non collectif de l'utilisateur. Il n'est transmissible en aucune manière. Tout autre usage est soumis à autorisation préalable et expresse. La violation de ces dispositions impératives soumet le contrevenant, et toutes personnes responsables, aux peines pénales et civiles prévues par la loi.

Nonobstant les droits de reproduction et de stockage tels que strictement définis ci-dessus, et sauf autorisation préalable et expresse des auteurs dont les noms et leurs contacts sont centralisés par les directeurs de la division France d'IVAO, l'utilisateur s'interdit de reproduire et/ou d'utiliser les marques et logos présents sur le site www.ivao.fr, ainsi que de modifier, copier, traduire, reproduire, vendre, publier, exploiter et diffuser dans un format numérique ou autre, tout ou partie des informations, textes, photos, images, vidéos et données présentes sur ce site. La violation de ces dispositions impératives soumet le contrevenant, et toutes personnes responsables, aux peines pénales et civiles prévues par la loi.

3 - Limitation de responsabilité

Ce site web comporte des informations mises à disposition par des sociétés externes ou des liens hypertextes vers d'autres sites qui n'ont pas été développés par leurs auteurs et leurs partenaires. Ces contenus sont exclusivement fournis à titre informatif. L'existence d'un lien vers un autre site ne constitue pas une validation de ce site ou de son contenu.

Les informations et recommandations disponibles sur ce site web sont proposées en toute bonne foi et dans le stricte cadre de la simulation aéronautique. Ces informations sont censées être correctes au moment où elles sont publiées. Toutefois, les auteurs et leurs partenaires ne sont ni représentants ni garants du caractère exhaustif et de l'exactitude de ces informations. L'utilisateur assume pleinement les risques liés au crédit qu'il leur accorde. En aucun cas, les auteurs et leurs partenaires ne seront responsables des dommages susceptibles de résulter du crédit accordé à ces informations, de leur utilisation ou de l'utilisation d'un produit auquel elles font référence.

Ces informations ne doivent pas être considérées comme des recommandations pour l'utilisation d'informations, de produits, de procédures, d'équipements ou de formulations qui seraient en contradiction avec un brevet, un copyright ou une marque déposée. Les auteurs ainsi que l'association Aérosim Passion et ses partenaires déclinent toute responsabilité, expresse ou implicite, si l'utilisation de ces informations venait à contrevenir à un brevet, un copyright ou une marque déposée.

En aucun cas, les auteurs et leurs partenaires ne s'engagent à mettre à jour ou à corriger les informations qui seront diffusées sur Internet ou sur leurs serveurs web. De même, ils se réservent le droit de modifier ou de corriger le contenu de leurs sites à tout moment sans préavis.

4 - Informatique et libertés

Dans le but d'assurer l'accessibilité et la sécurité des services offerts par le site, les auteurs et leurs partenaires sont amenés à recueillir des données personnelles . En particulier :

  • Nom et prénom
  • Adresse email
  • Numéro de membre (VID) IVAO
  • Historique et paramètres de connexion au site

Aucune information personnelle concernant les utilisateurs du site ne peut être cédée à des tiers ou utilisée à des fins non prévues.

En tant que site web appartenant à un organisme à but non lucratif, le présent site fait l'objet de la dispense de déclaration n°8 auprès de la Commission Nationale de l'Informatique et des Libertés (CNIL) en application de la loi n°78-17 du 6 janvier 1978 relative à l'informatique, aux fichiers et aux libertés.

Cependant, chaque utilisateur dispose des droits d'opposition (article 38 de la loi), d'accès (articles 39, 41 et 42 de la loi) et de rectification (article 40 de la loi) de ces données. Ainsi, il peut exiger que soient rectifiées, complétées, clarifiées, mises à jour ou effacées les informations le concernant qui sont inexactes, incomplètes, équivoques, périmées, ou dont la collecte ou l'utilisation, la communication ou la conservation est interdite.

Chaque utilisateur peut exercer ces droits en écrivant à support@ivao.fr ou aux directeurs de la division France d'IVAO (FR-DIR et FR-ADIR) qui pourront mettre l'utilisateur en relation avec les auteurs et leurs partenaires.