IVAO website and IVAN passwords have been reset by IVAO HQ. Click on the banner to regain your access.

Virtual airlines

You may fly on IVAO on your own or within a VA (Virtual Airline). All kinds of VA are available, proposing cargo flights, domestic or international, charters, VIP, general aviation, humanitarian,... Choose or build your own!

What is a virtual airline?

A Virtual Airline or VA is an organisation that aims to bring together virtual pilots around their common passion for aeronautics.

There are generalist VAs, where you will find all kinds of flights and aircraft to use, and more specialised VAs (cargo, regular, charter, VIP, general aviation, humanitarian, special operations) Some are inspired by real airlines, but many more are created specifically for simulation. Some VAs have a team of trainers and can eventually help beginners to initiate the pleasures of flying on the network.

Of the many VAs existing, only some are affiliated with IVAO. The IVAO certification within the France division is a guarantee of seriousness and activity of the VA. However, there is no requirement for members to register and fly under the callsign of their favourite VA, whether certified or not.

Finally... so many possibilities to create an original flight, fun and friendly.


The list of certified VA in France division is available here:




If you want to certify your VA in the IVAO France Division, go here.

Compagnies aériennes virtuelles

Sur IVAO vous pouvez voler tout seul ou au sein d'une compagnie aérienne virtuelle ou VA (Virtual Airline). Il en existe de toutes sortes, proposant des vols cargos, réguliers, charters, VIP, aéroclubs, humanitaire,... Choisissez ou créez la vôtre !

Qu'est-ce qu'une compagnie aérienne virtuelle ?

Une compagnie aérienne virtuelle ou VA (Virtual Airline) est une organisation qui a pour but de rassembler des pilotes virtuels autour de leur passion commune pour l'aéronautique.

Il existe des VA généralistes, où vous trouverez toute sorte de vol et d'avion à utiliser, et des VA plus spécialisées (vols cargo, réguliers, charters, VIP, aviation générale, humanitaires, opérations spéciales) Certaines s'inspirent de compagnies aériennes réelles, mais beaucoup d'autres sont crées spécifiquement pour la simulation. Quelques VA disposent d'une équipe de formateurs et peuvent éventuellement aider les débutants à d'initier aux plaisirs du vol en réseau. 

Parmi les nombreuses VA existantes, seulement certaines sont affiliées à IVAO. La certification IVAO au sein de la division France est une garantie de sérieux et d'activité de la VA. Cependant, il n'y a aucune obligation pour les membres de s'inscrire et voler sous le callsign de leur VA préférée, qu'elle soit certifiée ou non.

Enfin... autant de possibilités de créer un vol original, ludique et convivial.


La liste des VA certifiées en division France est disponible ici :




Si vous voulez certifiez votre VA dans la division France d'IVAO, rendez-vous ici.